Day Forty-Six: Addictions

I’ve been busy today.  I needed to break away from routine and to do something different.  I’ve decided that I won’t be regularly sharing my blog posts on Facebook anymore as the platform proves disappointing time and again when sharing things that are heartfelt and not viral.  This, of course, is not always the case.  Perhaps my social media sphere is filled with light-hearted people who don’t have time for my rambling ways.  That is fine and I respect that reality.  I am understanding that it’s me, not the people in my sphere, who has the problem.

A good friend of mine posted something yesterday that felt like a direct response to my own post on the same day.  I did not read hers before writing my own, but it was the first thing that I saw when I logged in to Facebook.  She had hundreds of likes and almost as many shares and responses.  I will share her post below, but first, I want to say that everything she writes is everything that has been whispered to me for years; the truths that I continue to bat away because they are inconvenient to my long-term way of life.  It is time to change, and I hope that I get the strength to do so.

I have an intense passion for alcohol and although I can go for days, weeks, even occasionally months without drinking, when I do, I do it full-hilt.  I have the tolerance of a 300lb Polish man, just like my father used to.  This is less impressive than I would like to believe.  Sure, people are surprised and even in awe, but I hardly believe that anyone is impressed by it, unless they too are alcoholics.

This is not a sob story by me.  This is a claim of awareness of something that I would like to do for myself.  I am not there yet, but I have been inspired by some incredible people through the writer of the following.  If I look at the connections that I have made with people in all of my years of drinking compared to those that she shares in, hers appear filled with more respect and genuine care.  I absolutely love everyone in my life, but perhaps we’re all a bit possessed…

By Zahrah Sita

“The word “alcohol” is said to come from the arabic term “Al-khul” which means “BODY-EATING SPIRIT” (also, is the origin of the term” ghoul”).

In alchemy, alcohol is used to extract the soul essence of an entity. Hence its’ use in extracting essences for essential oils, and the sterilization of medical instruments. By consuming alcohol into the body, it in effect extracts the very essence of the soul, allowing the body to be more susceptible to neighboring entities most of which are of low frequencies (why do you think we call certain alcoholic beverages “SPIRITS?”). That is why people who consume excessive amounts of alcohol often black out, not remembering what happened. This happens when the good soul (we were sent here with) leaves because the living conditions are too polluted and too traumatic to tolerate. The good soul jettisons the body, staying connected on a tether, and a dark entity takes the body for a joy ride around the block, often in a hedonistic and self-serving illogical rampage. Our bodies are cars for spirits. If one leaves, another can take the car for a ride.

“Essentially when someone goes dark after drinking alcohol or polluting themselves in many other ways, their body often becomes possessed by another entity.”
– Stefan Jacobs

A great look at the truth of alcohol!
We must ask – what dark agenda has been being played out by allowing alcohol to be legal and heavily promoted in our modern culture.

As an empath and spiritual intuitive I have an extremely difficult time being where there is a lot of alcohol served or where many people are drinking.
I can see and feel the many “dark” spirits that gather, waiting to prey on the inebriated souls.

Most of my experiences with alcohol led me into experiences I later regretted.

In 2007 I was taken into a vision and shown just what this post is explaining. A few years later I came across writing from Parahamansa Yogananda where he also explained this phenomenon.

As we strive to heal, awaken, and transform our world – I pray that we wise up to the dirty trick played upon humanity in regards to alcohol. Non-benevolent forces have wanted to keep us oppressed, disempowered, and asleep.

It is ironic that psychedelics are illegal in much of the world (mind expansion and spiritual connection) … yet alcohol (spirit extraction) is legal!

How many of us have seen families broken and lives lost because of alcohol and alcoholism?
Do you think it makes us smarter or healthier or overall better people?

It’s time to change things. Let’s stand behind shunning alcohol and learn how to live awakened and empowered lives!

Leave a Reply

